Family ID: 2536003

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Howard / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Tyla

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of four. We live near Salida, Colorado-- a pretty mountain town that is full of art and winter activities. We are excited to meet new people and learn about different cultures and languages! We live in an off grid cabin about 25 minutes from town on 10 beautiful acres with 2 creeks running through. In the Spring we plan to build gardens and a chicken coop so we can raise our own food and have eggs!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can care for our children (mostly just our 9 year old girl) some evenings, during some time on the weekends and when we go adventuring. We love traveling around Colorado and Utah and would like to have someone who can come with us and play with the kids and enjoy adventures with us all if you are interested.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Software developer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an active family that loves the outdoors. We love hiking, climbing, slacklining, canyoneering, skiing and working around the property.

Accommodation

We have an alternative style for living. We live in an off grid cabin-- we have solar and a generator for electricity and we haul water in. We have a composting toilet and shower either in the cabin or at the recreational center in town. We understand that many people will not be interested in our way of living and that is okay!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »