Family ID: 1866351

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hubbards / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marc

State Nova Scotia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
41%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
Welcome to our home on the South Shore of Nova Scotia, in Blandford, Nova Scotia, about a 45 minute drive or 65 kilometres to the city centre of Halifax, Nova Scotia. There are other closer towns about 15 minutes by car in Chester and Hubbards. There is no public transportation where we live, however, we can provide a personal vehicle to a candidate with a license. Language schools are easiest to find in Halifax, with various offerings. We can also help with teaching English, as needed. We have a large property with plenty of opportunity to take advantage of your surroundings. We look forward to hearing from you!
Kind regard,s
Marc and Gillian
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can take care of our children Monday to Fridays for 7-8 hours per day. At least one of us will always be at home working during the day to help manage, as needed, but mainly need time to focus on our jobs. Experience with babies is preferred.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 years old- Girl
2 year old- Girl
6 months- Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be provided with a bedroom, and a shared bathroom. There is opportunity for additional private space if needed as well.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »