Family ID: 1791189

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hudson / Town | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
369
Profile Visited by 369 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are excited to have you join our family!
We live right in a small city with tons of restaurants, shops, antique stores and lounges. There is a train station a couple blocks away that takes you right into New York City if you want a bigger city to visit. We're 45 minutes from NY capital, Albany, and close by to charming upstate towns and farms.
Upstate NY is a vibrant and wonderful place to be with close proximity to everything you could want!
More ⇩

Job Description

During the summer, we will spend a lot of time outdoors at playgrounds, parks, sculpture gardens and exploring the town.
In September, our son starts school 8-3. Our au pair would be responsible for taking him to and from school Monday-Friday and being with him after school. You must be comfortable driving with children. The school is 30 miles away. You would have plenty of free time while our son is at school!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy, 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wifi and YoutubeTV in your bedroom. You have a bathroom that is only shared with guests.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »