Family ID: 2020908

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Hudson / Village | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are expecting our 1st child. We have been married 11 years but together 18. We live in Hudson, NY. Located about 2 hours north of NYC. There is a train that goes to NYC about 2 miles from our home. We are about a 1/2 mile walk to main street. There is a lake down the road with swimming and tanning during the summer. Main Street has several restaurants, cafes and bars. The high school is around the corner and has track, tennis courts and high school has an indoor pool.
More ⇩

Job Description

Rachel needs to return to work after 6 weeks. Child care after that point is requested. Monday - Friday. Rachel goes to work at 730am and works until work is done, generally comes home 530-6pm. Rick works 8 am to 4 pm, his work ours are more predictable. He comes home daily at lunch to let Bolt/dog out. Bolt is very friendly, he does not require any attention but may want it. He only stays down stairs in home and all bedrooms are upstairs. We are a smoke free home. It would be helpful if light cleaning was included like dusting, sweeping and vacuuming. Rachel works in operating room and having live in child care will give her peace of mind and ability to give the best care to her patients.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physician / Social worker

People living in the house Currently 2, expecting 8/26/2022

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn, gender unknown

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belizean, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Hondurans, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with queen size bed, dresser with mirror and closet. We do not have central air but portable AC units and fans. Your bedroom has its own heat thermostat. We have one full bath and 1/2 bath to share. We do have Wi-Fi. We have a bike you could use to ride into town. We also have small gym in basement with treadmill, bike and weights.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »