Family ID: 1888314

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Huerth / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Fabian

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our house is located in Hürth in a suburb of the big city Cologne in West Germany. Shopping can be done easily on foot. With the streetcar in direct proximity to our house one is in 15 minutes in the center of Cologne. The Cologne green belt (park) is directly in front of our house. With the Deutsche Bahn (German rail system) from Cologne main station all big cities of Europe (e.g., Paris in 5 hours) can be reached easily. Cologne has a lot of language school where she can attend a language school.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair should of course have a lot of fun being with children. Important are the own independence, loving care and openness towards the children. The primary task is the care of the children after kindergarten in the afternoon or especially the care of Pia if she is sick during the day and can not go to kindergarten. It is important here that flexible care can be taken over so that we can continue to get to our work. In addition, we need a little help in the household with the laundry or also once or twice a week in the evening to take over the cooking. A driver's license is not absolutely necessary. It would be nice if a little German is spoken or at least learned to be able to talk to the children and understand them a little. However, we (Claudia and Fabian) are also happy to speak in English.

We are happy to support the au pair if she wants to travel and get to know Germany or Europe. Also the evenings are usually free and the au pair can go as often and when she wants into the city and meet other people. This is easily possible with the streetcar.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 kids, male (6 years) and female (4 years). Childcare is more important for our 4-years old daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would stay in her own large attic room with private bathroom (with shower), AC, TV and Wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »