Family ID: 1631250

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hugo / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alexis

State Minnesota

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

I hope your search is going well and that you are safe :)

My husband and I work full-time from home. We have two lovely young sons. We are primarily looking for help with the elder son who is 4 years old. He is generally very sweet and creative. He loves to make his own books and comics. Someone with creative thinking and a creative soul may be a great fit, especially because I also have so art making/studio space in our house that can be shared. We like to work with our hands in our family!

My husband and I have a lot of international experience. We both served in an US program called the Peace Corps. We lived in Azerbaijan for two years. My husband also lived in Japan for 8 years before the Peace Corps.
While in Azerbaijan, we lived with host families and know what that experience can be like...both good and bad. We aim to make sure whomever lives with us has independence. We would also be as clear as possible about our expectations and we will provide a reliable schedule, as much as possible.

We are generally more laid back people, but we expect our children to also be safe. Their safety is our first priority. This is especially true during the pandemic. We are looking for someone who takes all of the public health precautions seriously.

My husband and I live about 25 min to 35 min away (driving) from St. Paul and Minneapolis. I am not aware of a bus that goes directly into the cities, but it might exist. We live on 17 acres and on a lake. Boat rides are encouraged!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to play with our four year old and to educate him as much as possible during the work day (9 - 5 PM). We also need someone to watch our baby from time to time while we try to do chores around the house. We would also appreciate someone who could cook lunch for our son and pick up toys, etc. after the end of the day. We are not looking for someone to clean our whole house, etc. We are really looking for someone to work with our son on his spelling, math, science, etc. skills.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender One boy is 3 months old, the other boy is 4 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair would need to share their bathroom. They would have their own bedroom. We could provide mini fridge for the room as well. We would share the kitchen, but they could cook and clean for themselves as much as they like...as long as it doesn't wake us up. We have high speed wifi in the home. The Au Pair could potentially borrow a truck/car for driving.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »