Family ID: 1596030

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Lambourn / Village | More ⇩

Name Malene

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair

We require an Au Pair for an Anglo-Danish family. The family contains of 4 children (3 living at home) (3 girls, 1 boy), Freja (25), Nora (17) , Jamie (12) and Maja (9). I have my own fashion company and work from home a lot as well as commuting into London 1/2 days a week. We all love the outdoor life, socialising, travelling, sports and spending lots of good quality time together.

We live in Lambourn, Hungerford in West Berkshire. There are frequent rail and bus services from Hungerford and we are 10 mins drive from the M4. London is an hour away by train or an hour and a quarter by road.

Main duties would be:
-School run for Maja, Jamie and Nora (AM and PM)
-Full time care of the kids when I are not around or are busy at home, including playing, bathing, swimming, putting to bed and feeding
-Occasional cleaning and ironing however we do have a cleaner
-Driving children to and from various after school activities as and when required
-Helping with homework
-Babysitting 1-2 times a week

We are looking for someone loving, fun and very flexible as our family plans tend to change quite a lot.

You will have your own room with en-suite and have full internet access and access to a family car for work and pleasure (where available).

Money and benefits TBC
Driving licence is a must
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 17,12 & 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »