Family ID: 2179817

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: HUNGERFORD / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello hello and welcome to our new au pair!

We are really excited to welcome a new au pair into our family, we have had 2 really successful au pairs over the past 18months (who stayed for as long as their visas allowed) and looking forward to finding another. We love learning about another culture and sharing our lives with someone interesting, fun, smiley and kind. Ideally looking for someone with a good handle on the English language!

We live in the beautiful West Berkshire / Wiltshire countryside, 1 mile from the lovely market town of Hungerford, and 20mins drive from Marlborough (which was voted one of the nicest high streets in the country), and Newbury. Wiltshire is full of fascinating places to see like Iron Age forts and stone circles, and is in really easy reach of London (1hr on a direct train from Hungerford) and Bath / Bristol, by train and car. Lovely local towns with great markets and boutique shops, and lots of friendly local people! Wonderful walks and bike rides too.

We're a very kind and down-to-earth family and love to laugh, and don't take life too seriously. It is important for us that we find someone responsible and proactive with good initiative, who loves children, who also really wants to be living in the countryside and enjoys all it has to offer. We are looking for someone with a similar outlook on life, who's positive, kind, active, outgoing, and ready to join in!

If that's you please get in touch, we look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for between 32-37 hours a week (approx 7.45am-10/11am, and 2.30pm-5.30pm daily) including 2 nights babysitting.

£120 pocket money per week.

Tasks would be helping with kids meal times before and after school, help with light housework around the house (tidying kids rooms, playroom, kitchen, putting on / hanging washing, ironing), entertaining kids after school (taking them on bike rides, walks, tennis and ballet lessons, bouncing on the trampoline, playing in the garden, craft).

We need someone who can drive as responsibilities may include nursery drop off and pick up and shopping.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
2 Year male
11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 125 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, German, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a lovely private self-contained annex for the au pair, with a large smart TV, sofa, table and chairs, private en-suite bathroom. We are surrounded by fields with horses and sheep and lovely walks, and have really friendly neighbours.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »