Family ID: 1762858

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: İstanbul / Big City | More ⇩

Name Burcak

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
It must be challenging to make the decision to live abroad at someone else's home; but no worries, if you and we are a good match, we'll have a great time :)

We're a family with 2 little kids; 2,5-years-old and 8-months-old daughters. We're looking for a kind-hearted, loving and responsible big sister for our daughters. We'd like this person to be part of the family with whom we can talk, laugh and spend time together. My husband and I can both speak English.

I am on maternity leave currently. I'll start working from home at the beginning of May 2021. We already have a very nice babysitter/helper at home who gives us support to raise the kids and do the housework. However, once the au pair moves in, we'd like the au pair to spend quality time with the kids; mainly playing useful games with them, exposing them to English language, laughing and having great time together...

We're a loving family and looking for someone who can say "home" to our "home" and spend happy and memorable time with us.

Please feel free to ask any questions.

Best,

Burcak
More ⇩

Job Description

Once I begin to work in May, both my husband and I'll be working from home until further notice from our companies. We both have a full time job and we're quite busy with work during the day.
Once we wake up, we have breakfast together with the kids. We also pay attention to having dinner as a family. In between, my kids spend time with our nanny (she's like a family member for us). We'd like the kids to go out for fresh air and playtime once every day and play imaginative, creative games which will improve their social skills during the day. Since 0-3 years of age is one of the most critical periods in human life to develop cognitive, intellectual and social abilities, we really hope the au pair to play games, do lots of painting, sing songs and enjoy their time together while the current nanny/helper will be mostly busy with housework.

Yes, we have a middle-aged nanny who is helping us with raising the kids and housework on the weekdays. My daughters are in love with her and we also like her very much. She will continue to work with us when the au pair joins our family. She will still help with the kids but she'll focus more on housework while we expect the au pair to take care of the kids as much as possible.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Turkish

Languages spoken at home Turkish

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 months old female & 2,5 years old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Cypriots, Dominican, Ecuadorian, English, Ethiopian, Filipino, Finnish, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Macedonian, Maldivian, Maltese, Nepali, New Zealander, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Seychellois, South-African, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Swiss, Turkish, Ugandan, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Standard 3-bedroom flat in a housing complex in Istanbul. It is located in a central neighborhood; close to underground/metro/bus lines. Yet you have to walk like 15 minutes to get to the facilities.

The au pair/nanny will have her own bedroom. But we'll use this room as our home-office during the workhours since my husband and I'll be working form home during the pandemic.

We have 2 bathrooms in the house. 1 for my husband/me and the other for the nanny/aupair/kids.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Turkey: Au Pair program information

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Turkey

Read More »
Au Pair in Turkey: contract and insurance

Read More »