Family ID: 691630

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: York / Village | More ⇩

Name Flavian

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for reading this...

Would you like an easy babysitting job? To work with a really well-behaved wonderful 2 years old girl, with weekends off and great accommodation? Then this is for you. We're a young family of doctors and we’re looking for someone to take care of our baby (and maybe also of our small apartment) while we’re working. Most of the times, our daughter, Eva, will be with you from 8 AM until 5 PM, after that, my wife, Andreea will come home from work. We can’t wait to meet new people and show you around. The schedule is pretty loose and the weekends will be off for you to enjoy the sunny beaches of Scarborough. You’ll have a private room with internet access and full privacy. If you like to cook (so do I, but sadly I rarely have the time to do it) and would like to do so for us, we’re paying extra. The same goes for cleaning. We love travelling so be ready to go with us and explore the nature. If you’re coming from EU, we can take care of the transport costs, just let us know.
More ⇩

Job Description

The primary job is taking care of the baby. This is the most important aspect, as she is our little baby girl and we only want what's best for her. If you can do cleaning or cooking after we get home, that would be great (we're paying extra for those, as we will discuss). No special requirements (you can take a walk in the park close to us with the baby or do whatever you can to have fun together). We're a quiet family and would love somebody that enjoys a quiet environment as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Romanian

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender We have 2 daughters, one goes to school Monday to Friday and will require picking up at 3 PM, the other one is 10 months old;

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends, TBD

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The applicant will have her own room, with internet access, a shared kitchen and bathroom with us. We're living in a 2 bedroom apartment so there's room for all of us. It's in a good area of the town, with plenty of transportation. The apartment is 10 mins walk from the sea. We live here at least until august. If we move after that, it will be in either : York area, Newcastle or Cumbria. So of course you'll have your own room with everything as before.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »