Family ID: 2546178

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ibiza, Baleares / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Irene

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, We are a little family of 2: Mateu (3) and Irene (43). We live in Ibiza, very close to the city center. It can be reached on foot (30–40 minutes), by car or by bus (bus stop 3 minutes away). In the city center there is a language school and at home we speak Spanish and Catalan. Mateu is a very happy boy with a lot of imagination who understands and speaks a little English. He goes to school from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. We are looking for someone whose native language is English and who can live with us and play with Mateu for about 3 hours a day from Monday to Saturday. The Au Pair can live at home, where she will have her own room, or a few floors up, in the same building in a small studio with kitchen, bathroom and terrace, if she/he prefers to have more privacy. Mateu and I will do our best to make you feel at home. You can contact us if you have questions. I will be happy to let you know any detail that might be important for you. Thanks for reading and good look in your search!
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone who can play with Mateu in English. No house work required except maybe help me giving him a bath or encouraging him to eat.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish


Importance of religion

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs?

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a little family of 2: Mateu (3) and Irene (43). Mateu is a very happy boy with a lot of imagination who understands and speaks a little English. He goes to school from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. He also goes to gym class some afternoons, but I drive him. We are quite busy during the week, but love to eat out and would love to show you the island during the week-end.
All the best!


Wifi available.
Shared bathroom if she/he lives in our house, private bathroom if he/she chooses the little independent studio in the same building.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »