Family ID: 2402903

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ibiza / Town | More ⇩

Name Marina

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: Just now

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 288 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! If you like children, you are understanding, responsible and affectionate, you will be one of the perfect candidates to come and spend a few months with our family. We live on the island of Ibiza, in the center of the city. Where there are many language schools nearby and good public transport if you need to move further afield. Here in our apartment you will have a room and bathroom for yourself, with a table and a computer with Wi-Fi if you need to work.
The winter time in Ibiza is ideal because you can enjoy the sunny days on the paradisiacal beaches and go hiking or visit charming Ibizan towns. In spring, autumn or summer... Ibiza is incredible. There is a very good atmosphere and a lot of leisure and fun. Throughout the year there are people from all over the world residing in Ibiza, that is why people are very open to meeting new people and you will be very welcome, just as we were when we came to live here.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for a proactive girl, willing to help and who likes respectful parenting and children. We will need your help to accompany us to the park with the little ones, to bathe them, in diaper changes, in helping the mother to be with the other child while she tries to put the other child to sleep, etc. Basically it is help and being one more in the family, especially when the father is away for work.
In principle, you can have all the afternoons or mornings free during the week (depending on what we agree on) and on weekends that the father does not travel, you can also have them free.
For domestic cleaning we have another person who comes twice a week, so we are not going to ask you to help us with this work.
Yes, we will ask you one night a week to stay at home with the two of you to be able to go out to dinner or go to the movies, for example.
Finally, we would need you to be willing to make very specific trips to Barcelona accompanying the mother with the children. Once there you can also have your free time if you wish to visit the city.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Deportista profesional / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
2 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Italian, Portuguese

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs?

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español We are 4 in our family. Hugo is our 2-year-old son, the older brother. Bruno was born at the end of January 2023. The father of the family travels a lot for work, 2-3 times a month. That is why we will need your help a lot at home, especially once the little one is born.


Originally translated from Español
You will have a double room on the top floor (duplex penthouse). With your own bathroom with shower and terrace, desk and chair in your room and Wi-Fi available.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »