Family ID: 1335931

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Iklin / Village More ⇩

Name keith

State Iklin

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

44 328 40%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We would like to welcome a mature and responsible person in our lovely home in sunny Malta to help us out with getting through life with two kids (one of which is has special needs but is still cute and cuddly). We would like you to join our family for a period of 2 years where the job will entail everything a normal mother does in life. You will help the stay-home-mum of the house to cook, help us attend therapy sessions of our daughter and do her exercises when at home, wash the kids, possibly go to the beach with them. The job also involves cleaning the house and doing the laundry.

The parents are two professionals but the mother had to stay home due to the condition of our daughter who requires some more attention than other kids in life.

Thanks.

Keith
More ⇩

Job Description

Job Description
The job is a for a full-time live-in position and will be from Monday – Friday (full day) and Saturday morning. You will be given time off from Saturday afternoon until Sunday evening.

You will be performing:
- housekeeping duties which includes washing the floors of the house, doing the dusting, laundry, ironing clothes, laying of beds each morning, and other similar tasks.
- Caregiving duties include taking care of the children which for our 5 year-old son would consist of playing with him, washing him, helping with homework, preparing snacks, reading and basically having fun together with him. For our 2 year-old girl would be helping out with her exercises, preparing her meals, feeding her, changing her nappies and washing her.

Salary

- You will receive €780 per month in cash.
- You will not need to pay any rent since you will have your separate room with bathroom ensuite and you will be on a separate floor of the house to ours. Therefore, you will have your own private and quite and space.
- You will eat the same food we eat.
- You will have a private health insurance to cover you in Malta
- You will also have a good WIFI and internet connection.
- You will not have to pay and electricity or water bills.
Given the above, you will be earning the equivalent of €1,400 per month since you will not need to pay for food, rent, internet, water & electricity. So the €780 earned in cash is total savings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Maltese

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Accountant and teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 5 boy
2.5 girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 780 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes we can discuss

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is located in a villa area of the island and has a pool and a small garden. Your room would be on a separate floor of the house in this way you will have your own privacy. The bedroom is full of natural light and air and has a terrace with a lemon tree. It also has a bathroom en-suite (joined to the bedroom)

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us