Family ID: 1918927

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Ile Bizard Montréal / Town | More ⇩

Name Nathalie

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are 5 people: dad, mom, an adult 24 year old student with her 25 year old student friend and our beautiful 27 year old daughter who suffers from intellectual disability, but who is very endearing, who requires little care, but a presence before and after his activities at the day center. During this time, some housework and meal preparation would be required. We live in a large house with a beautiful courtyard, a garden and a swimming pool very close to a nature park and a golf course. One hour of public transport to downtown Montreal. A very pleasant environment. We speak very good English and French.

Until recently the children's grandma lived with us and took care of our family and we miss that multi-generation family atmosphere.

We are welcoming and friendly people and will make a great place for a loving person for us and our daughter,
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The main objective is to take care and above all to ensure a presence for our disabled daughter. It requires little care, but must have a presence. She has the intellectual level of a 2 year old. She has her own charm and likes to render small services.
Obviously you have to feel comfortable with such a person.
As we work very hard, help with housekeeping is requested.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Researcher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl of 27 with mental retardation

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A bedroom approximately 11 feet x 11 feet with window, large wardrobe, furniture and television.
Air conditioning, heating, internet, netflix and swimming pool and access to the land
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »