Family ID: 1774909

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Illawong / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Glaucus

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
258
Profile Visited by 258 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

Thank you for looking at our profile. We are a happy, easy going and energetic Australian / Brazilian family living in Sydney, Australia.
We had many au pairs in the past and still keep a close relationship with them. Our philosophy is to have the AuPair as part of our family, since we could not do it any other way. The kids are very attached to those who look after them, are very smart, well-mannered and caring. We're sure we can have lots of fun together and give you a great place to stay and a nice family to be part of.

*** Please check your eligibility to travel to Australia (not only to obtain a visa). Check the Australian Health website (https://www.health.gov.au/news/health-alerts/novel-coronavirus-2019-ncov-health-alert/coronavirus-covid-19-restrictions/coronavirus-covid-19-advice-for-international-travellers#travel-into-australia) for further information ***

Glaucus, Seb & Sam
More ⇩

Job Description

Ou AuPair will be expected to assist with the kids preparation for school in the morning and frequent drop-offs. We would like our AuPair to tidy up the kids' room and the kitchen area, but there is no need for major cleaning - we have someone doing that for us on a weekly basis. In the afternoon our AuPair is expected to pick the kids up, arrange dinner so when dad arrives we can have a meal together. After that we do the kids' reading, shower and then bed to get ready for the next day. Then we would like your help to prepare the boys' lunchboxes and have everything ready for the next day. Keep in mind that this will be the normal routine for possibly three days of the week - Sunday night, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning. The other days are to be enjoyed at your leisure apart from pre-arranged requests to pick the kids up and take them to mum in the odd occasion. Also, there will be the eventual requirement to take the kids to some appointments - dentist, etc, but these will normally be planned.
You will have a car to drive the boys around and to use whenever you are not looking after the kids. Petrol for the kids transport will naturally be provided (which is normally one tank per month as the locations are not too far), however you are required to fund petrol for any personal trips that exceed the car's range for the month. Tolls can be discussed but naturally fines are under your responsibility. Food and general items are provided with exception of personal toiletries (I wouldn't know the difference between hair conditioner brands !). Pocket money is in line with AuPair recommendations.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Management

People living in the house 03

Children's/people's age and gender 7yo boy
9yo boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 900 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Flemish, German, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Wi-Fi is available and it is mighty fast :)
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »