Family ID: 2588961

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Illkirch / Town | More ⇩

Name Capucine

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

We currently have two sons, Maxime and Timothée, and are expecting a baby girl in May.

We live in a residential area of Illkirch, close to Strasbourg. The tram can be reached in 10 minutes on foot to reach Strasbourg or the center of Illkirch, and the city center of Strasbourg can be reached in 15 minutes by bicycle with cycle paths (Strasbourg being a city of bicycles).

We live in a house, with a small garden and a swimming pool.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The objective would be to take care of the children on Wednesdays, and to pick them up at school in the evening 2 to 3 evenings a week (which is close to home). Depending on the number of hours you want to work, you may also be required to look after the baby one day a week.

We want a German-speaking Au Pair to teach our children German. We both speak German fluently, and would like to pass this language on to our children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Analyst

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 325 EUR

Salary of Nanny 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We particularly like outdoor outings, cycling, mountain walks, skiing, ...

We have access to many cycle routes from our house, and are 35-40 minutes from the Vosges or the Black Forest for mountain walks or ski outings.


Originally translated from Français
You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You will obviously have wifi, and we can equip your room according to your wishes (a TV, a desk, etc.). Your bedroom and bathroom are located on the lower level, giving you some autonomy.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »