Family ID: 1258239

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ilmmünster / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Matthias

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, there are four of us and a very loving family. I am 61 years old, a doctor / radiologist in my own practice with 55 employees. My wife Hellen is 33 years old and comes from Ghana and is very experienced with children. Hellen has been living in Germany since 2015. Our two dear children (Lukas is 4 years old and Daniel is 2 years old) will be happy to have someone who will help us to get to know life, grow up and love to discover the world.
They are both dear children. We live in a suburb of a small town (5 km, 15 minutes by bike or 5 minutes by car), 40 km from Munich. We live very nicely, we have a large garden with pool.
We wish that you are a loving sister and friend for our children, also for us as parents, and that you are a real family member for us. We would very much like to welcome you and integrate you into our family.
We value order and cleanliness. We are happy if you are interested in learning many things, that is very good for you and for our children.
We expect help in the household.
We often go to the mountains for hiking, swimming, cycling, skiing, walking ...
We visit other cities, like to be in nature and like to travel.
We would like if you would like to participate in our activities like a real family member.
We are also happy to have guests and like it when people visit us. Hospitality is very important to us.

How well can you speak German? An experienced level A1 in German or better A2 would be helpful to speak German with the children in short sentences. We, Hellen and I both speak English, so that would not be a problem and serves to communicate about the bare essentials in everyday life.

Because we live on the edge of a town in the village, a driver's license is very helpful.
You should also be able to ride a bike.
We look forward to your application, see you soon.

Kind regards from all of us, Matthias
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should help us raise the children, play with them, go out, play games, help learn to speak (also in English).

You should help in the household, cook, do light housework such as vacuuming, clean the windows if necessary, help in the garden if there is something to do.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Arzt und Hausfrau

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge, 2016, Junge, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, French, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Slovak, Spanish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Bosnian, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Yugoslavian, Luxembourgian, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Swiss, Serbian, Czech, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room has its own apartment kitchen with couch / bed for sleeping and sitting. In the room there is a table with 4 chairs. A large closet. Access to the additional living area on the same floor. The main living area is on the 1st floor. The apartment has direct access to a terrace by the pond. It is very bright and cozy. There is also a bathroom with a bath / shower.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »