Family ID: 2789582

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Inca / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 22 Oct 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Isabel (mom, 34, Spanish, architect and musician), Gregor (dad, 35, Austrian, teacher and climber) and baby Drago (7 months). We live in the wonderful mediterranean island of Mallorca. Gregor works as a teacher in the Montessori school (Santa María) and Isa works from home.

We would love to welcome an affectionate AuPair to join our family life and take care of our baby :) to start in January, until July, but we can discuss this together!

We love the outdoors, sports (especially climbing), music, dancing, travelling, walking in the lovely countryside or going to the beach.

We live in a large house in the outskirts of Inca, surrounded by countryside and the mountains, while only a 10 minute walk from the city and a 15 minutes walk to the train station. Inca is a very well connected city, with trains every 10-20 minutes to Palma and buses to many other places on the island (20-30 minutes to the beach). We can help you find a language course if you so wish.

The standard language at home is Spanish, but the mother tongue of Gregor is German and we are both fluent in English. Since Gregor has a full time job as a teacher and Isa works remotely we need someone to watch over the baby.

Before we had a baby we have travelled a lot, spending 6 months in South America and I have done several Workaway stays too, as well as both hosting and staying with fellow Couchsurfers. We love to meet people and exchange culture, language and life views, and we would really like that our baby grows with this too. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our lives!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job will be to look after the baby while Isa is working (she works part time from home) and also babysit one or two evenings, so that we can go out. Your working time will be around 30 hours per week, mostly in the mornings, Monday to Friday. You will have weekends off and also some of the school holidays like Christmas.

Your tasks will include: playing with the baby, preparing his food and feeding him, cleaning him after meals, changing diapers, helping him to nap, watching over him, talking, reading and singing to him, tidying up his playing area, doing the baby's laundry, going to the park and on walks with him.

We have a cleaning lady that comes once a week, so cleaning the house will not be part of your job. However we expect you to tidy up after yourself (dishes, etc.) and do your own laundry.

You are welcome to join us in our family meals or cook for yourself if you prefer.
We will provide you with food and board and pay you a monthly allowance of 250€. We hope to have a lovely cultural exchange with you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, English


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Dutch, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a big house in the countryside within walking distance to the town of Inca (10 minutes). Your will have your own room with bed, wardrobe, table and chair, as well as a bathroom with shower or your personal use and sporadically from visits. The family bedrooms and bathroom is in the upper floor. There is very good WiFi. We don't have a TV but there is a projector.

Mallorca is a beautiful island with lots of activities, mountains and beach. Palma is just 30 minutes away by public transport and is very large (500.000 people) with all the city life you might want.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »