Family ID: 1915349

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Indianola / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Lily

State Iowa

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
110
Profile Visited by 110 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are the s, and we live in Indianola Iowa. We are 30 minutes outside of Des Moines and live directly across from a state park, so outdoor adventure is on our doorstep. We are lucky enough to live in the beautiful country, 10 minutes from the center of town with restaurants, Simpson College, and many things to do.

My name is Lily , and my husbands name is Cory. Cory just retired from the Air Force, and we live just down the road from his parents and his brother. Our children are Quin, who just turned 2, and Karl, who was born in June and is growing up quickly. They are happy children, and Quin will take you on as many outdoor adventures as you let her. You will soon see our family will become yours.

Both my husband and I work 5 days a week from home, my husband works in cyber security and I work in building COVID prevention software.

A typical day for you would start at 7:00am and end around 4:00pm. We would appreciate help with Quin and Karl during the day, and we can take the bulk of care back at night. We would be happy to help as we are home with you, but hope you can take the lead.

Our ideal au pair is very simple to describe. It is someone who will love and care for our children as if they are her own. We believe in honesty and open communication. Never hesitate to come to us if you need to ask a question or you need our help in some way.

We will not need help with any major housework, as we have a cleaning lady come every other Friday. The biggest task I would ask of you is to help me fold laundry! As a mother of two small kids I always seem to get behind on this, and a helping hand would be fantastic.

Hope all is well, and please send along any questions you may have. Welcome to our family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Computer scientist / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter, age 2
Son, 2 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, and there is a separate entrance you can use if you prefer from the back yard.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »