Family ID: 1158210

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ingaroe / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Aurora

State Stockholm

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We'd like to welcome you to our family and our house in the beautiful archipelag of Stockholm, Sweden!

We are a mom and a dad and two boys of 3,5 and 7 years old. We appreciate both the city life with cinema, theatre, restaurants as well as the country life. Luckily we live close to the nature and reach the city of Stockholm in only 20 minutes by car so we can enjoy both. The bus stop is only a 5-minute-walk from our house and you reach the center in 25 minutes by bus.

We like having friends over for dinner and “fika” (Swedish word for coffee and tea time).

Our 3-year-old loves playing soccer, Lego, painting, drawing, books, movies, singing and just playing together.

Our 5-year-old loves computer games (Minecraft and Plant vs Zombie), drawing, Lego, singing, theatre, movies, dancing, playing with friends, reading books etc.

The boys really enjoy doing stuff together and they are very caring about each other. But of course sometimes the tease eachother and get annoyed. Both enjoy food and are used to eating everything from hamburgers, pasta and pizza to sushi, seafood and French cuisine.

We travel a couple of times each year and want you to come with us at those occasions.

The most important thing for us is that you are a responsible, warm, caring and creative person who really enjoy spending time with kids. Yes we want you to watch them and also play with them. We expect you to help us take care of the kids 25 hours a week and that you will support them to be the amazing, creative, funny, curious and caring little persons they are by keeping them safe andencouraging them. We hope you’ll inspire and teach the kids to speak English during our everyday life together. At home we speak Swedish, both of us parents speak English and a little German and I, the mother, speak Italian.

During your stay here you'll have an apartment at your own disposal. We expect you to work for 25 hours a week and we will also arrange for you to attend Swedish language lessons.

We are easy going and hope you will feel at home and as a part of our family during your stay here.

Best Regards,

Your new Au-Pair-family
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of the children and household for about 25 hours/week.
A usual weekday you would pick up the children from school and preschool, walk home, eat some fruit with the kids and play for an hour. Then you would cook dinner and eat with the kids (and us if we've arrived home from work). After dinner you would play some more and then help the children get ready to go to bed. When they've fallen asleep you would clean up the kitchen after dinner.

We have cleaning service every week so in between we would only need you to clean up after meals, cleaning up the toys together with the children and if needed do some vacuum cleaning or washing clothes.

When we travel and during holidays the work and hours will of course be a little different depending on whether we travel and where.

We would like the children to learn English from you in a playful way during our everyday life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation CEO and HR Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boys, 3 and 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Italian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 420 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A separate apartment of two rooms + kitchen/living room and bathroom in our estate. Newly renovated with washing machine, dishwasher, micro etc.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »