Family ID: 3166996

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ingolstadt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne-Kathrin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are a family of four: Uli (39), Anne (39), Jonah (7) and Emily (4).
We live in Ingolstadt which is basically in the middle of Munich, Nuremberg, Augsburg and Regensburg. All of those cities as well as the alps are not far away and provide lots of interesting activities.
Our kids are in kindergarden / school which are just a stone-throw away from our house.
Uli and I love to spend time with our kids and do lots of nice things with them, esp on the weekends.
We both work full time during the week, most of the time from home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We get up at 6.30 and wake the kids around 7am. You help us getting them ready in the morning and take them to kindergarden and school around 7.30.
Emily will be in kindergarden until round about 3pm and Jonah in school until 4pm. During that time, you help us with light household tasks (load/unload dishwasher, unload washing machine, tidy up a bit after the kids, cooking every now and then if you want to).
You pick up the kids from kindergarden at 3pm and 4pm from school (5 min away from our house) and spend time with the kids until around 5-5.30pm.
We have dinner together; would be great if you would join us and Uli and I get the kids ready for bed afterwards.
Since we work most of the time from home, there is usually one of us around in case of questions. Every now and then, we like to go out in the evening and you will babysit the kids.
If the kids are sick and need to stay at home, you look after them for the time we work.
On Saturday, it would be great if you could look after the kids from 10-12 am and are off for the rest of the weekend afterwards.

It is completely up to you how much time you want to spend with us or on your own during your free time. On the weekends and in the evenings (expect for babysitting every now and then), you are off and you'll have lots of free time during the day.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a house (modern and fully renovated) with garden in Ingolstadt, close to the main station and to the city centre. You can get to the centre by bicycle easily which we offer to you.
You'll have your own room and share the bathroom only with the kids.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »