Family ID: 3155763

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Inning / Village | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 2-2 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*LOOKING FOR a SUMMER AuPair from mid/end of May until mid-July! My name is Christine and together with my husband and our two girls (12 years and 10 years) and or son (6 years) we live near Munich/Germany. We lived 6 years in Cambridge/United Kingdom where our two girls were born and where they spent their first years. This is why we are looking for an English speaking Summer Au Pair as we wish for our children to continue learning and speaking English. The girls understand everything in English and Henry is figuring it out.

We live in a picturesque Bavarian village. Our house with a large garden is located directly at the beautiful Lake Ammersee which is a popular swimming and recreation destination. There is a lot to experience here including relaxing at the beachside, taking a swim in the crystal clear water, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, or exploring the Bavarian countryside by bike, ship or on foot – not to forget to taking a rest in one of the many beergardens. For more serious hiking or skiing, the Alps are just are one hour away and if you want to enjoy city life, Munich, home of the world famous Oktoberfest and its lively and international vibe is only a 30 minute drive by car away.

I was an Au Pair myself in the USA (many many years ago ;-) and thoroughly enjoyed my time. I loved taking care for the children and travelling on the weekends. However, of course, there were also times when I was struggling. Based on my experiences it is all worth it and I will make sure that you get the support you need and have a fantastic time with us! We are happy for you to get in touch with our previous AuPair - I am sure that she can share with you some helpful advice!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main role as our Au Pair would be to 1) take great care of our children; 2) to help our children maintain and develop their English language skills, for example, by speaking, playing, reading, singing and interacting with our children in ways that facilitate developing English language communication skills.

Your day starts around 1pm, preparing lunch for our two daughters who arrive back from school at around 1.30pm. You will then pick up our boy from the bus stop. You will then drive the children to their various activities: horse riding, HipHop classes, music lessons, etc. As part of your activities with the children, you prepare and have dinner with all of us, at around 5.30 pm.

We do have a cleaning lady so we would not expect you to do any heavy housework but would like you to clean after yourself and tidy up the toys before we return from work.

Working hours: around 25 hours a week (plus occasional evening and weekend babysitting)

We are offering:
• Free board and lodging throughout your entire stay
• Au Pair salary
• Own apartment (adjacent to our house) including high-speed internet
• Own car with automatic gear
• Health and accident insurance cover
• Most weekends off to go travelling or rest
• Language course support
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Management / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
10 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Italian, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house with a big garden, next to Lake Ammersee. You will have your own loft-apartement with own bathroom and living room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »