Family ID: 1798034

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Invermere / Town | More ⇩

Name Geoff

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
My Name is Geoff and my Wife's name is Lindsey. We have two boys Beckett (3) and Kaiden (1.5). We live in Invermere, British Columbia which is in the East Kootenay Mountains. Invermere is on Lake Windermere and close to many beautiful spots including Panorama Mountain Resort, Radium and Fairmont Hot Springs. The closest large city is Calgary, Alberta which is about a 3 hour drive East of Invermere.

I currently work part time as an Advanced Care Paramedic in Calgary working 4 days on and 12 off. My wife is a realtor.

The College of Rockies runs programs out of the local high school which offers a variety of signature and specialty courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a person who's primary role will be to care for the boys. This will include some meal prep and cleaning but mostly keeping the boys entertained and happy. We are looking for someone to work 25-30hrs/ week with some flexibility as both of our schedules vary greatly week to week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys, one turned 3 in February and the other is 2 in September.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large home, with one spare room that would be for the au pair. Next to that room is a full bathroom with a shower. This bathroom is in the main living space and would be shared but would be primarily for the au pair.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »