Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Inverness, Inverness-shire United Kingdom for 10-12 months in Ronnie's family

Family ID 819412
Earliest starting date Jan 2017
Latest starting date Feb 2017
Time of stay 10-12 months

1 children 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Last action 19 Jan 2017
48 526 88%

Contact information

City Inverness

State Inverness-shire

Postal code Only Premium members

Country United Kingdom

Introduction letter

Dear future aupair,
My name is Ronnie. I am a single dad (divorced 4 years ago) and I run a successful car sales business. I don't smoke, and at the moment we gave no pets - although I am happy for the aupair to take a pet if she wishes.
I need help at home, mainly with my youngest son Jack (6) who lives half the time with me and half the time with his mum.
His mum lives in a different small town, not too far away, so it would be really useful if you have a driving licence, and I would be supplying a car for the aupair to use.
In order to enjoy fun time with Jack, I would be including a gym / swimming pool membership as Jack loves to swim.

Job description

It would be really useful if the aupair can drive, as I would need Jack picked up from school and sometimes dropped off.
I would also give the aupair a credit card so that she could buy groceries etc as and when required, and to buy treats for Jack.
As Jack is only with me half the time, this would give quite a lot of free time to the aupair, to perhaps spend time on her own interests or visit classes / courses etc.
I would hope that the aupair would be happy to do some light housework and cooking sometimes.

Additional pictures

Giulia

Family Information

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Family age group 40-55

Nationality British

What languages are spoken at home? English

Religion No Religion

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation Managing Director

Number of people living in the house 3

Children's / people's age and gender Me, my daughter Rebecca 15 (female), Jack 6 (male)

Do you have any pets? No

Where do you live? Town

Job requirements

We are looking for Au Pair

Earliest starting date 2017-01-01

Latest starting date 2017-02-28

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
No Preferences

Required language skills Sufficient

Minimum desired experience No preferences

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Number of children / people to take care of 1

Working hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? -

Required age range 19-40

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? Yes

Riding a bike required? Yes

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? Yes

Family description

Only Premium members

Accommodation

We live in a lovely 4 bedroom detached house, which looks out towards the sea. Sometimes we see dolphins swimming and playing in front of our house.
The aupair would have her own comfortable room, with double bed, large wardrobes, and her own shower. The house has a large kitchen / dining area, 2 living rooms and is on 2 floors.

England / UK

Becoming an Au Pair in UK is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

More about England / UK

Visa application

Non-EU-citizens should check out the UK scheme on the Au Pair program and its requirements to apply for a visa or contact the British embassy.

More about Visa application

Requirements for Non-EU applicants

Are you not from a EU-country? Then you need to fulfill certain requirements and collect some documents in order to apply for a visa. Find them on AuPair.com.

More about Requirements for Non-EU applicants