Family ID: 3060897

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lucerne - Inwil / Village | More ⇩

Name Bettina

State Lucerne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 09 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***we have found our Au-Pair for this year***

Dear future Au-Pair,

do you want to be part of our family and support us with our boys (8 and 6 years old) for 12 months in Lucerne?

We know what living abroad means, because we used to live and work in different countries and travelled a lot before we became parents. Living abroad is such a positive and live changing experience. Therefore, we would like to offer this opportunity to you too.

Currently, we have an Au-Pair from North America who will stay until end of June 2024. We are absolutly happy and definitvely want to have another Au-Pair because it has been a fantastic change in our family life and we hope to have the same awesome experience with you too.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ever dreamt of immersing yourself in a new culture while doing a job you love? Do you have a flair for entertaining young minds and a knack for nurturing?

We are looking for a lively, empathetic, and responsible Au Pair to join our bustling family.

Your Role:

Childcare Superhero: Your main mission? Making sure our kids are safe, happy, and cared for.

Captain Tidy: Keeping the kid's zones neat and clean - you won't be scrubbing floors, but a bit of organizing, laundry, and light cleaning is part of the gig.

Wisdom Wizard: Assist with schoolwork, engage in brain-boosting play, and teach them new skills.

Chauffeur Extraordinaire: Driving the kids to activities, playdates, safely and on time.

Childcare Ninja: Running errands for the kids, nursing them back to health if they catch the flu, and being their advocate when they need it.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a village close by the city of Lucerne. Our 7.5 room house is located close to the forest and only 2 minutes walking distance to the bus station. Our home has a big back yard and plenty of space for our family and an Au-pair. You will get your own room and bathroom. Your room will be located on the main floor.

We live in Switzerland a country in the middle of Europe. Our village is close to the city of Lucerne. Lucerne is a small city in central Switzerland. Lucerne is known as the pocket-sized version of Switzerland. History, culture and of course, spectacular scenery with the mountains and lake.

You will have plenty of opportunities to explore different parts of Switzerland. And Switzerland is also a great location to explore other european countries by train, bus or airplane during the weekends or your vacation.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »