Family ID: 2644213

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Iola / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marc

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 510 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


My name is Marc and the person you will be taking care of is my 94 year old grandmother! She lives out in the countryside of a small town called Iola, Texas. The nearest city center is called College Station—a good portion of the population are college students that attend Texas A&M University—and it is about a half an hour drive. College Station has been actively progressing its economy the past few years; there are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from.

There are bus stops in the area, but I’m not too familiar with them so if you know how to drive, you are more than welcome using my grandmother’s car for transportation. The house resides on several acres of beautiful land and she even has a pond! There are a total of two bedrooms (which you can choose from), one bathroom and one fury friend named Cosmo. He is a 6-year old schnauzer who will open up once you get to know him. I may be biased, but my grandma is hilarious. She will always keep you laughing and engaged in wonderful conversations.

I’d be happy to speak with you to answer any further questions that you have. Thanks for your time and I look for to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

- Head to town and pick up groceries and occasional take out food.
- Cook on occasion.
- Clean up my grandma’s bowel movements and change her diaper and pads.
- Give my grandma medication.
- Do laundry and change linens.
- Wash the dishes.
- Feed the dog twice a day.
- Collect barrels of rain water (will explain).
- Help assist her in writing checks so she can pay her bills.
- Just make sure my grandma is comfortable and safe!
More ⇩

Additional pictures


Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house one

Age and gender of elderly/senior 94 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 1500 USD

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 18 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


My grandma's home provides two rooms to which you can choose from. Her bed is currently in the living room and may be subject to change upon request. Since my grandma is bedridden, the bathroom is all yours--there are two showers and one toilet. The house also comes equipped with AC, Wifi, Smart TVs, beds, dressers, two refrigerators, two microwaves, two ovens, a toaster oven, gas stove, and washer and dryer...did I mention a vehicle as well?!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »