Family ID: 2211219

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Iqaluit / Town | More ⇩

Name James

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
294
Profile Visited by 294 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
76%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a small family with 1 baby girl hoping to welcome you into our home and the beautiful northern culture of Nunavut! Unfortunately, this site wouldn't let us choose Nunavut as a province/territory so we had to pick Ontario but we are much further north in the Arctic! We live in Iqaluit, the capital of Nunavut. It's not very big but everything you need is here, including a local college, and all within walking distance. The summers are beautiful and so is the winter but you have to dressed for it. We have one small parakeet named Sky who is pretty friendly and loves attention and loves to talk when he's in the mood. My spouse and I are both nurses with varying schedules so we are hoping to find someone who can be flexible with us. We are pretty outgoing and love the water. We also like to travel so maybe you can join us on an adventure or two!
More ⇩

Job Description

Basic child care while mom and dad are at work. Keeping common areas tidy if used and the child's area clean. Washing related to the Child's clothing/bedding/toys. Flexible, first aid qualified or willing to learn, calm under pressure and organized.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Shared bathroom, kitchen, and laundry
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »