Family ID: 1606922

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Iserlohn / Town | More ⇩

Name Myri & Flo

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

we are a young family from Iserlohn, the gateway to the Sauerland in the state of North-Rhine-Westphalia and thus located in the mid-west of Germany. We live in a small town villa in a beautiful suburb of Iserlohn, right on the edge of the forest. It is about 5 minutes by car to the center of Iserlohn, the nearest supermarkets are only a 5-minute walk away. Iserlohn itself has almost 100,000 inhabitants, the next big city is Dortmund (about 600,000 inhabitants), which is only about 20 minutes away by car and situated in the the Ruhr metropolis / Ruhr area. Iserlohn is very well connected in terms of transport. Cologne, for example, is only about an hour's drive away.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would support Myri and me in looking after our son and simple household chores. We appreciate you as our family member and in no way as our "worker". We would be delighted if we could give our son some of our open-mindedness right from the beginning and he would become familiar with the English language, even as a baby. We wish for you to be honest at all times, reliable and also to be willing to spend this year with us. We on our side will treat you as a full family member and be there for you and whatever you need.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1, männlich, 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Australian, British, Finnish, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nach Absprache

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

During your time with us, you would live in our expanded and furnished approx. 30 square meters large attic, which consists of a bathroom with bathtub, a living room and a small bedroom, so you get your own little apartment. ;-) Unfortunately there is no shower in the attic, so you would use one of our two other showers here.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »