Family ID: 2571203

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Mind Games & Activity

City: Istanbul / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Fatih


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi. We are a family of 3 with a 7 year old Named ALP. I am Fatih and my wife is Didem. We live in the Asian side of Istanbul in area called Atasehir. It is a very pleasant neighborhood with many outdoor sports facilities like free public basketball and tennis courts,Golf course . Walking distance to eateries, cinemas, concert venues and shopping malls.

Although I myself am a native speaker, we need some one that can teach Alp English and spend some time together. I am a tour guide and travel frequently so half of the month I am not around. My wife Didem can speak English so there is no language barrier. She works hybrid and works from home 2-3 days of the week. We are very welcoming people and have respect to all cultures and ethnicities.We also expect our guest to respect our culture too. Looking forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who will drop off Alp to school and back(5 mins walk from home)school hours Mon-Thurs 09:00-16:00 Fri: 09:00-14:00. Our main focus is him to learn English from a native speaker. We don't expect too much of housework. You will have your own room. We are very positive and pleasant people and expect our guest to have a pleasant attitude.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, South-African, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Own room: YES
Own bath: NO
Tv in Room: YES
Wifi: YES
Au Pair in Turkey: Au Pair program information

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Turkey

Read More »
Au Pair in Turkey: contract and insurance

Read More »