Family ID: 2116302

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vila do Mato / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear "au pair" worker,

We are a Family of 4; Sophie, Pierre-Emmanuel and our 2 boys Noa (4 years old) and Maé (1 year old).
We have an amazing property of 5 hectars, near the Serra da Estrela, in the district of Coimbra (near Tabua) in Portugal. The place is located in the countryside and the nearest little cities are Tabua (+/- 10 km), Carregal do Sal (+/- 7km) and Oliveira do Hospital (+/- 15km).
There are 2 rivers and a waterfall accessible by foot (5 minutes walking). So it's possible to swim.
As you can imagine we are surrounded by the beauty of nature.

We are moving from Belgium to develop a project there. So we will be busy with a lot of things and we will need some help with the kids and also with some other little things related to the daily house life (when the children will be at school).

We are looking for someone with a real experience with kids (playing, reading stories, creative work...).
Someone who like nature and who will be interested by an off-the-grid way of life. We are equiped with solar panels and have normal electricity. There is also wifi network but the house is not connected to the water and power grid.
We have an high quality water coming from a spring on the land.

What kind of activities are possible around the place:

- Walking in the nature
- Swimming in the river
- Kayak
- Bicycle
- Yoga
- Martial Art (kick boxing, krav maga)
- Sauna & hot tubs
- Music, burgers, pizza... parties

We offer a nice and big bedroom, 3 meals a day, wifi network, washing machine, a total immersion in nature, beautiful landscapes and 250€/month.

We are speaking french at home. So, if you are interested by learning this language, it's the perfect opportunity.
But we are also speaking fluently english and we are learning portuguese.

If you are interested by yoga, massage techniques, meditation or any other skill that we have, it would be a pleasure for us to share our knowledges with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

we are looking for someone who has a solid experience with small children. Our vision of education is based on caring, play, creativity, understanding and non-violent communication.

Most of the time, we will be present (either Sophie or Pierre-Emmanuel), but it could happen that we need to keep one or both of the children for a few hours.
Of course, this will be decided together on the basis of total trust.

On the days when the children go to school, we would also like to receive logistical help for the daily tasks of the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physiotherapist / Yoga teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a nice and big bedroom with a bathroom next door. There is a good stove inside and the room is hot in winter time. The wifi network is good and stable. Good enough to watch movies.
This bedroom is located in the main house but is actually fully separated. There are 2 windows, one North and one South.