Family ID: 2511069

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: IURRETA / Countryside | More ⇩

Name PATRICIA

State Biscay

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello possible candidate, we are a very homely family that lives in the north of Spain in an autonomy with a lot of personality. Our mother tongue, apart from Spanish, is Euskera, a language that is said to be one of the oldest in Europe. Our children have it as the vehicular language at school. Our greatest interest is that children interact with native English speakers.
A 21-year-old English girl came to our house last summer with whom we had a great time for a month. This year we would like the stay to be a little longer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would like the person who comes to think of activities that they could do in their free time since it will be quite a lot. Until the children start their summer vacations I would have a lot of free time since they have to go to school. They leave at 4.30, although some days they leave a little earlier.
We live about 4km from the nearest city. From it there is a public service to go to the capital or in Durango itself there are options to study or carry out various activities.

We want children to be spoken to in English at all times and helping to clean the house would not be beyond what I could ask of one of my children. Cooking one day, in general I'll do it myself, hang up a washing machine, keep a bit of order but the cleaning is done by a girl who comes every week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Scottish, Welsh, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español We are four in the family. We are very homemade although we like to make meals at home with friends. We love to ride a bike, walk, climb the mountains and any outdoor activity. We also like to go to the beach, which is an hour away by car. Our children are ten years apart so their interests are not very similar. The little one loves to play, he is outgoing and very funny. The eldest is entering adolescence so he is at a difficult age. He is shyer than the little one. My husband is an electronic engineer and I am a technical architect.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You would enjoy a spacious room, and next to it there is a bathroom that during the time you were here you would basically use it. There is Wi-Fi in the house. We have a large garden and a small pool. Inside the house we have a cat and in the garden we have a big dog.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »