Family ID: 1738431

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ivry sur Seine / Town | More ⇩

Name Geneviève

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with a garden in which we will be delighted to welcome you!
We live in Ivry-sur-Seine, but 100m walk from Paris (13th arrondissement). In terms of transport, we are well served: Metro line 7 at 5 min on foot, Tramway 3a at 8 min on foot, Line 14 at 18 min on foot allowing quick access to different areas of Paris.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Concerning the children, we are looking for someone for school trips and accompanying the children until our arrival (therefore from 4.30 p.m. to 7.30 p.m. approximately). It would be Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. On Wednesdays, however, during the day, children having activities (from 10:30 am to 7:30 pm approximately). You will not have to support both children all the time. We are fortunate to have a great nanny looking after our 16 month old daughter. She is currently taking care of the 2 boys as well, but with a school not being accessible on foot, logistics are becoming difficult. In addition, English is an important point because our children are in a bilingual school and are completely beginners in English. One of the objectives of our approach, beyond discovering and making our children discover another culture, to familiarize them with English on a daily basis to facilitate their learning at school.
We would eventually need some babysitting, largely lightened with current health restrictions. There would be a free day in the weekend and a large part of the second. We would have liked only a few hours to do fun activities in English on weekends. It is essential that the au pair be bilingual or almost Bilingual in English.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Notary

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Nous avons 3 enfants mais sollicitions une au âir pour les 2 ainés seulement âgés de 6 ans et demi et le deuxième de presque 5 ans. Nous serions ravis de faire l'expérience d'une (ou un!) au pair et de découvrir une autre culture! Nos enfants sont ég

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Indian, Irish, Dutch, New Zealander, South-African, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We are lucky for Paris to have a big house. It is on several floors, which would allow you to have a separate bedroom with its own bathroom. In which there is TV and wifi.
And you are separated from one floor with the living room. All the other bedrooms are still above, so even being in the same house you have independence.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »