Family ID: 1500651

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Järvenpää / Town | More ⇩

Name Henna

State Uusimaa

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair from February 2020 until June/July 2020. Read our profile and contact us if you could start on short notice!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would need support from au pair with bringing our kids to the Kindergarten in the morning and pick them up in the afternoon. Your job would also include some light household tasks related to the kids, cooking some simple dishes for them and from time to time babysit in the evening. You will have your own room and we will be happy to have you with us during our family holidays. We sometimes travel to Germany but mostly we do trips in Finland. Driving license is needed.

Both parents are working in Helsinki so this means that it takes us about one hour one way to reach the office. We are rarely going on business trips and in those cases it has been mainly only a day or 2 (not at the same time).

Kindergarten opens at 7 and closes at 17.00. You will get up with us in the morning and bring the kids to Kindergarten at 7.30-8.00. After the morning duties, you would then have free time or do some separately agreed tasks, maybe do small grocery shopping or prepare food for the evening for the kids. Also light house hold chores such as hoovering the house 1-2 times a week, hanging and folding the loundry and tidying up is required such as picking up kids toys, tydying up kids rooms. We would like you to pick up the kids around 16.00, bring them home, maybe play in the garden and then give supper to the kids before me or my husband come home around 17-18.00. Week-ends and evenings are mainly free, there might be some separately agreed evening during the week or week-end (few hours) to babysit. Your maximum working time is 25 hours/week. We offer you pocket money 300€/month, can support you with mobile phone subscription and public transport ticket every now and then and of course welcome you as a member of our family. We will also pay Finnish language course for you.

We look forward hearing from you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish, German

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Project Coordinator

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 6, Girl 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a town called Järvenpää (approximately 40 000 inhabitants). Järvenpää is located about 40 km North from Helsinki.

Our house is situated about 10-15 mins walk from train stop and there is every 30 minutes a train to Helsinki. To the city center of Järvenpää it takes 20-30 minutes walk. If you like biking, you will have a bike to use.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »