Family ID: 1174420

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Jübar / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Polina

State Saxony-Anhalt

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,

We are a Russian-speaking family of 4 looking for childcare support and household help. We live in a very small, but very beautiful and quiet village (30 km from the city of Wolfsburg, Salzwedel or 50 km from Braunschweig). At home we always try to speak Russian with our children (Nastya 7 years old and Darian 11 years old) so that they grow up bilingual.

I look forward to your messages
best regards
Polina

P.S. Please note that an au pair visa will only be issued by the German embassy if you pass the German test (basic knowledge of the German language is required for this). It is not important for us as a family, we can speak Russian or English, but the embassy does not give a visa without a German test.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your possible tasks with us would be:

childcare
Accompany children to physical education / music lessons (if you have a driver's license)
to play with kids
Read to children
go for a walk with children
Help children with their homework
learn languages ​​with children (English, Russian depending on which language you speak).
prepare both children for bedtime
Put children to bed, bathe the little ones
Help children tidy up in children's rooms / keep children's rooms tidy

Typical household tasks would be:
keep the house tidy
Tidy up and keep general areas clean
Vacuuming
Wash and iron laundry
Fill and empty the dishwasher
Keep the kitchen clean
Mopping / washing the floors
throw away garbage
Cooking (preparing simple meals)
Watering plants

don't worry, you don't have to do the whole list every day, just as needed.
The working day starts in the week from 1 or 2 p.m. because the children are at school until 2 p.m. (before that you can go to a language course yourself or just enjoy a nice day). At the weekend, the working hours would be around 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. or 1 p.m. to 9 p.m. if we want to go out .. You then have your day off during the week really free and, for example, could go on a trip to another city). If you want, you can also get one or two Sundays a month off. We can then decide it all together.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment selbstständig Gastgewerbe / selbstständig Baugewerbe

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sohn - 2008
Tochter - 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Canadian, Kazakh, Moldovan, Filipino, Russian, Ukrainian, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get a room in the house next door with everything you need (bed, wardrobe, table, TV, WLAN)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »