Family ID: 1261237

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Jacksonville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chanyn

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 29 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair,

We are small, warm family, with a 4-yr old girl Seraphine. We are looking for an au pair in our home in Jacksonville Florida. We are looking for a enthusiastic au pair who would like to help us with the care and education of Seraphine. She is a smart girl that is very independent, but she loves some special one-on-one attention. She likes adventures but thrives in structure. If you can offer Seraphine fun and activity while giving her structure and schedules, we’re looking for you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Jacksonville is a spread out, so a driving license is necessary. You would pick Seraphine up from Pre-school at 12pm and take her to some activities in the neighborhood and out. We will make a weekly schedule for your working hours and activities that week. There will be a daily schedule, to get her educational, meals, playtime ( including independent play) daily.

You would be watching Seraphine mostly during the day on weekdays (some evenings and weekend days). Also you would get plenty of free time in the mornings.

You would also be doing some light household jobs, like laundry, dishes and daily cleaning upkeep. ( mostly cleaning up after yourself and Seraphine) Seraphine also likes to help with that. Approximately once a week you would be asked to prepare warm meals for lunch or diner, so basic cooking skills are required.

We require flexibility in working hours and working days, but we want to make sure we plan things in advance, so everyone can schedule their week better.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneurs

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender A 2-year old girl.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 135 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, Indonesian, Irish, Mexican, Surinamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a nice room for you with closet space and a queen size bed. Next to it is the bathroom, which you would share with Seraphine and occasionally with visitors.

We have a very spacious two-level house, with a front yard, big back yard and spacious covered patio with pool. Seraphine has her own room with space to play. When working from home we usually work in our offices.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »