Family ID: 1859084

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Jamestown / Town | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Rhode Island

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
76
Profile added to the favorite list of 76 candidates in the last 3 weeks
411
Profile Visited by 411 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

This is a great opportunity for travel and adventure. We have an apartment on the Upper East Side of New York City, a beach home on the sea in Jamestown, Rhode Island (just outside Newport) and a ski home in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We also have a small airplane and travel with our baby frequently. At present we are primarily based out of our Rhode Island home, which is where you would spend a significant amount of time. We will be in New York City for approximately one to two weeks each month through fall and winter. We would travel together to Europe and other destinations and enjoy life with you as a member of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

This offer is for an au pair position with a young New York-area family with a two-month old baby girl named Ginevra Françoise. We are looking for a live-in au pair to help with our new baby girl and some light household help with cleaning baby bottles, washing baby clothes and basic laundry and emptying dishwasher, etc.

We want someone who is like-minded, adventurous and willing to travel, fly and sail and has a sense of adventure.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Attorney / Wine Sommelier

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 child less than 3 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair / Nanny will have own bed and separate bathroom from parents. Baby's room accommodates both baby and nanny in Rhode Island home with private bathroom. In New York, separate room with cot bed and/or hotel accommodations with separate sleeping arrangement. In Jackson Hole, Wyoming, separate room / bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »