Family ID: 2600914

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: JAVEA / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ros

State Alicante

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 46 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 406 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair. We would like to welcome you to our house in Jávea this summer. Jávea is a beautiful town on the coast in Alicante. The town has a historical centre, a port and a beach. Our house is in a residential suburb, about 10 minutes cycle from the old town. There is also a bus that goes to the town. There are several language schools in Javea.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to take care of our daughters for 5 hours each day from Monday to Friday. The only specific requirement is that you are a good swimmer as our daughters spend a lot of time in the pool and must be watched at all times. We would expect you to help out with the household chores, like keeping the kitchen and bathroom clean and tidy after using them, and cooking the occasional meal. In the afternoons and evenings (when it is a little cooler) we usually go and play with friends, to the beach or the local municipal pool. You would always be very welcome to join us wherever we go.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graphic designer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Colombian, Icelandic, Italian, Mexican, New Zealander, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Romanian, Spanish, Ukrainian, Venezuelan

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are four people: Ros and Jimmy, and our daughters Elva (age 4) and Maisy (age 6). We are a musical family and we also enjoy going out around the local area to the beaches and mountains. Elva and Maisy love to draw and create things and also spend a lot of time in our pool at home. They are very happy playing at home – we have lots of space inside and in the garden and pool area.
More ⇩


You would have your own private room and a shared bathroom. There is fast wifi internet connection and a smart TV in the living room.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »