Family ID: 3158790

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Biology, English, Music, Sport, Russian

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Art & Craft, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Jefferson / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nicholas

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. We have been married for a little over 10 years and have a daughter who is 9. We live in a single floor medium sized home in Colorado, USA. Our winters are cold and our summers are warm but not hot.

We have an extra room available and our daughter is doing homeschooling. We have three vehicles so you would have freedom to explore the Colorado mountains in your spare time. Sometimes there is just too much to do around the house for us while making sure our daughter completes her homeschooling lessons.

We generally speak English in the house however Mandarin, German and Swahili are second languages in the house. If you speak another language as your first we would love to learn your language as well. L
More ⇩

Job Description

General English understanding, basic skills, drivers license is a plus. Willingness to learn, teach and share. We love to cook but if you bring your own cooking skills that is lovely.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, German, Swahili

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Biology, English, Music, Sport, Russian

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Icelandic, Korean, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Ukrainian

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes.

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The bathroom would be shared with our daughter but it is right next to your bedroom. We have WiFi that is almost never down because the husband works from home for an aerospace company. Our altitude is 10,000ft / ~3,000m so it takes time to adjust and older individuals have a hard time, additionally we are quite isolated and getting to town can take up to 45 minutes.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »