Family ID: 1075916

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Jelgava / Village | More ⇩

Name Gundega

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair, Nanny or ...! I would love to welcome you in our family: green living in the countryside close to nature. This job would suit perfectly for a person enjoying new experiences. In Latvia you can experience living close to nature, if you wish :-). I am looking for a nice person. If you could help us to improve German, Danish or English, that would be great , but that is not a must. We live in private house in countryside. Typical Latvian countryside house with garden and playground and trampoline. In winter we move in a flat in village. You can borrow a car for day-trips or for going to nearest town. Languages spoken:Latvian (native) English (B2), German (C1), Danish (C1) and Russian(B2). Further information upon request. Since there is a large Russian minority in Latvia, there are great possibilities to improve Russian as well: TV, newspapers etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

I would love you to help with the following

- taking care of a girl, do some drawing (if you have some knowledge of visual art ), or play some instruments or play educational games, etc. (Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Songs & Poetry)
- Light domestic work, like cleaning appartment& Laundry, tidy up the apartment when needed
- wash and fold her laundry
- store and organize her toys together with her.
- optional, cooking meals for family 3 times a week or more according to your wishes (including yourself), if you want to eat the cuisine of your country, we love a different kind of food
-
- play with the girl, read books
On the arrival, I am going to make a clear day-to-day schedule together with the au-pair.

Going with the family to cultural events. Duration of stay is a subject of discussion.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Latvian

Languages spoken at home Danish, English, German, Russian, Latvian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Selfemployed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 years, a girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? the travel expenses and pocket money can be discussed

Required Age 18-68

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

in Summer in bungalow type house in the countryside in green ,a separate room is provided, during Winter a room in appartement is provided, the family moves to appartment too..