Family ID: 1913936

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Jena / Town | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Thuringia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,
we live in a "big city" in Germany (approx. 100,000 inhabitants) surrounded by hills with forests. It is quite idyllic here, but our home Jena is a cradle of German culture and science.
So if you're looking for excitement, adventure and partying with us, you've come to the wrong place. Someone who, on the other hand, likes to hike or ride a bike, is looking for good conversations with nice people or likes to listen to classical music and visit exhibitions, is in the right place with us in Jena.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair should ideally have knowledge and interest in programming and / or Linux. Our son doesn't actually have to be looked after anymore, but would be happy to have an IT learning partner.
Likewise, there is actually not much in the household, we are more about small errands such as homework supervision, support in the garden, errands, cooking (from our own home) and the like.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 (männlich, 2009)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room available is actually our library, which is also called the "Purple Room". It is about 15 square meters, has a bed, a side table with drawers and a chest of drawers with a television that can be converted into a small desk. Our home trainer and cross trainer are also located in the room. These are welcome to use.
Since we have two bathrooms in our house, we can give the aupair the small guest bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »