Family ID: 803153

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Jena / Town | More ⇩

Name Franziska

State Thüringen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 23 Aug 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair, we are an open-minded family with a baby girl and little boy. We are moving from Copenhagen to Jena and would like to keep our hyggelig blend of Danish and German culture alive. We look for you to have fun with the kids and support them to keep their Danish alive.
We offer an easy going family environment, we are open minded, curious and creative and hope you will feel part of our family easily. We live in a lovely two story apartment in the heart of Jena with many opportunities for meeting new friends, sports and classes in language or whatever you want to develop during your stay.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to be an open-minded and honest person, you can speak your mind when you are with us. Of course, we hope you are curious to meet our kids, and empathetic when playing with them. You should also know your boundaries and help the kids to recognize theirs, so being a clear guide for them. You should help the kids stick to their daily duties like changing clothes, washing etc. But of course we will be there most of the time, so be not afraid to be left on your own.
We expect you bring the kids to the institution and pick them up and play or eat with them on a few days in the week when we work longer or do something fun a day in the weekend. We'd appreciate if you helped in the home, like helping with the laundry but you don't have to spent your day cleaning the floor!
You will have sparetime to learn and connect to friends and we will be happy to help you arranging agreements and classes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 (1x w 2016, 1x m 2013)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Icelandic

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Evtl

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bright and really nice room of 14 sqm with bed, desk wardrobe, next to the boys room on the lower floor. You'll have access to your own bathroom and balcony, and maybe your own kitchen (under construction). The living space and roof terrace on the upper floor you will share with us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »