Family ID: 2606178

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Jerez de la Frontera / Town | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Cádiz

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family of 4 who live in the south of Spain, specifically in Jerez de la Frontera (city of 220,000 inhabitants).
We live in the center of the city with all the services available and a few meters from my daughters' school.
Both my husband and I are Navy officers and we have two daughters, Jimena, 8 years old, and Lucía, 4 years old. I am stationed in Cádiz but my husband is stationed outside the province of Cádix, so only my daughters and I live at home during the week.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
During the week I need help to take my daughters to school in the morning and pick them up at noon. In the afternoon I would need some help, 3/4 hours.

On weekends you would not need help, only in specific cases to be agreed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, German, Belgian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español In my house we live together, my husband, my daughters and I with our pets, 3 cats and 1 small dog.

We really like to make plans on the weekends and go visit the surroundings. We are a family that really likes to play sports.


Originally translated from Español
I live in a penthouse with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has a nice terrace and an upper floor with another lounge and a small garden for leisure.
I have a nice room for the applicant.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »