Family ID: 1703606

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Jersey City / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yuriy

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
340
Profile Visited by 340 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Our family lives in the Hamilton Park area of Jersey City, it’s a borough right across the water from Manhattan just like Brooklyn or Williamsburg (also Brooklyn really). To get to the city you’d walk a few blocks from our house and get on the PATH train, which is one of the more reliable trains in NYC. Our PATH stop is two stops away from Manhattan! We live in a 4 bedroom house with just two of us and our baby, so one of our rooms is dedicated to the au pair. We are a Ukrainian/Russian/Jewish household, and our parents and siblings are very excited about our baby and will be around to help out. Our family is multi-generational, full of life, and very metropolitan, and we think we’d have a great time together!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our baby girl Leo is just under one month old, so she’s not sleeping consistently at night and still growing quickly! We mostly need help with her at night so that we can get some sleep and be ready for our jobs. Our au pair would be feeding her, changing her, coordinating with Miriam in breast feeding at times, and helping move the baby around the house or into the car seat. As she gets older she’ll want to play more, and we’d love for the au pair to keep the baby engaged during their time together, but really the focus is to take care of her at night so the parents can sleep, and as time goes on Leo will be sleeping through the nights more and more. If she begins sleeping through the night, we will shift the au pair’s timeline to spending time with Leo during the day instead while we work, however people say it could take several months before your baby sleeps consistently at night.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Ukrainian

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business consultant

People living in the house 3 (including baby)

Children's/people's age and gender We have a 3 week old baby girl.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a bedroom just for the au pair, and we have a 2 bathroom house, one for Miriam and I and another for the house. The second bathroom will realistically be shared between the au pair and my subcontractors, who come in every weekday for work, but they will not use the shower or anything like that. We’ll provide toiletries and supplies such as toilet paper, towels, soap, laundry detergent, etc. we can also include the au pair in our grocery purchases if they would like! We want them to feel like a part of our family.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »