Family ID: 2666857

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Jersey city (15min - Manhattan / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laurens

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 259 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Please let us introduce ourselves: we are a family of 5. Dad: Laurens, mom: Myrna, and sons: Sebastian (Seb), Benjamin (Ben) and Christopher (Chris). Since the Summer of 2018, we have enjoyed the company of 6 Au Pairs in the Netherlands (Amsterdam) where we lived until September 2022. On 15 september 2022 we moved to Jersey City (NJ) for 2 to 3 years. We would love to host an Au Pair in our family. Hope you will become our next!

Your pay could vary between $800 and $1,500 per month depending on if you could pick up the older kids from school around 3PM or not.

We live in a luxurious 3bd apartment (+1,900 sq f) in Jersey City, New Jersey. (Pool, fitness, tenniscourts etc.) As our au pair you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

Both mom as dad have full time jobs and will be in Manhattan during working hours. Sebastian attends pre-k. Benjamin goes to daycare. Both kids are in school from 8AM TO 5;30PM. We are looking for an au pair to help out with taking care of baby Chris, to pick up the boys from school and to help out in the household.

We find it very important for you to feel at home and part of our family. We are looking forward to getting to know you and we hope to be able to welcome you to our family soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Laurens and Myrna both work 5 days a week (full time) in Manhattan, and at home. We will leave the house around 8 AM and return around 6-7 PM. The older kids go to school full time. We would love your help taking care of our baby, household and picking the kids from school.

As our Au Pair, we would like your help during the week from 8AM to 7PM and you will be off during the weekends.

The oldest kids; Sebastian and Benjamin go to school from 8AM TO 6PM. So your main focus is to take care of the baby when they are in school, doing some household chores and picking the kids from school between 5-6PM. Around 6:30 - 7PM, mom and dad will return home.

Small household chores consist of cooking and tidying the house, dusting, doing laundry (3x per week). Don't worry if you do not have cooking experience, we can help you out with that!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Real estate agent

People living in the house 5 (2 parents, 3 kids)

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes 100%

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


As our au pair you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »