Family ID: 417685

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Jessheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Olaf

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
38
Profile added to the favorite list of 38 candidates in the last 3 weeks
422
Profile Visited by 422 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Jobseeker.
We are looking for an Au Pair or a Housekeeper ASAP. Because of the pandemic travel restrictions its not possible to apply for an au pair visa f.ex. from Philippines. But still many from Philippines are living inside Europe. So we are looking for europeans or someone already living in Europe. Someone who are european or someone who would like to change hostfamily or country inside EU. If then Welcome to Norway.

We live in the city Jessheim, Norway - 40 minutes outside the capital city Oslo. 10 minutes from Oslo Gardermoen Int Airport.

I have 12 years experience having an Au Pair or a House Keeper. Mostly from Philippines, Thailand, Brazil, Polen, Italy or from Romania.

We are now looking for a female Au Pair or a housekeeper, but most important someone who is currently living inside Europe. We will of course accept all nationalities.

We would like to find someone who like activity and travelling. We travel alot for skiing and playing golf in the summer.

If we could find an Au Pair of a housekeeper also having a driver license, it would be brilliant, but not needed. We also have one extra car if you are good driver :-) ?
More ⇩

Job Description

Our family of course following international rules and operate according to the law and the standard regulation for an Au Pair. But most important - we want our Au Pair or housekeeper to be a family member, Kevin’s best friend and his «Big Clever Sister».

We are looking for somone who would like to be a part of our family and someone who would like to be and respected as a family member.

We are primary looking for someone who is currently already living in Norway, or inside Europe EU. Because of the pandemic situation everything else is going to be dificult. Someone who is into a change country or a change host situation would be perfect.
The primary goals for an Au Pair is of course culture exchange, but we also need someone who can do normal light household chores, according to Au Pair rules and a standard Au Pair work contract. Max 6 working days per week, max 5 hours per day and totally max 30 working hours per week. Candidates from Europe/EU are allowed to have extra working hours and will receive extra payment.

We will of course pay extra for language school and language lessions according to the rules.
If we find the «Brilliant Match» and the right person, there is also some extra work oportunities as an assistent/secretary in one of our family companies connected to TV Production, Web Design or Real Estate business.

This could be a «Golden Gard» for a normal three years repeating Work Visa for those who need a visa to stay in Norway for an extended periode.
Regarding our farm there is also one option called a Season Worker Visa. This could be a good idea as an extention after a normal Au Pair Visa periode, if this is needed. This is normally for a periode of 6 repeating months.

To be short and clear: Someone on au pair visa cannot have any extra jobs. Students and people from EU country can work as normal and also have extra jobs.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tv producer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You wil have your own bedroom and share the rest with the family
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »