Family ID: 1381191

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Junglinster / Suburb | More ⇩

Name TW

State Luxembourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
186
Profile Visited by 186 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair,

We are a family of three, a couple around 36 years old and a baby girl of one year old. She's the sweetest daughter in the world (objectively!), always smiling and quiet.

We are Belgian, living in Luxembourg and the mother's family is Chinese, so she speaks Cantonese and a bit Mandarin, even if she was born in Belgium.

We live in a charming village close to Luxembourg City (12km, with a bus stop in front of the house). We have a small and nice garden. Banks, restaurants, shopping mall and grocery stores are reachable by foot.

You will have your own room at our place and as we have two living rooms, you will have your own privacy, even if you will always be welcome to spend time and share moments with us!

We hope to find someone which is patient and loves babies, read stories to them and play with them. We are firmly against screens for our daughter (TV, iPad or iPhone, whatever) so this is absolutely not an option for her ;-) - even if you will have the opportunity to enjoy TV, obviously!
Our house is new, and everything is tidy, so we hope you will be as careful as we are...
We also have two cats, very nice and quiet. They never go outside and we pay a lot attention that they don't escape from our place.

We love travelling, walk around, museums and also, we love food and discovering new dishes!

We live in Luxembourg for about 10 years and love this country; we can’t wait sharing with you all the aspects of this tiny but so charming place!

We are looking forward to meeting you,
More ⇩

Job Description

- Pick-up the baby at the daycare from Monday to Friday (4.00pm) and take care / play with her until we come back home (around 6.00-6.30pm).
- Once or twice a week, bring the baby to the "Kiné" during one hour.
Daycare and Kiné are walking distance (200m and 800m) from our place.
- Babysitting could occur once or twice a week (give dinner/bath to the baby, then put her to bed).
- It could happen that the au-pair will need to feed the baby. We usually prepare ourselves the baby food, so he/she will only need to re-heat the meal and give it to the baby.
- Ideally, speak Chinese only (Mandarin or Cantonese) with the baby.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Project Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 bébé de 1 an

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »