Family ID: 2602098

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Jyväskylä / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jaakko


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


I'm currently exploring possibility of having an au-pair. We are a single parent home with 3 very nice children. Two boys age 3 and 6 and girl age 9. We live in a comfortable town house in a nice peaceful neighbourhood. There is beatiful nature just by our house where you can do outdoor activities like running or skiing in the winter. Every other week the children are with their mother, so during these weeks there is less work to do, only light housework. You would have a lot of freetime during these weeks. When the children are home the boys are at daycare from 8-16 and daughter is at school during days. During these weeks you would help with house work, making food, spending time/playing with 1-2 children so I can spend time with 1-2 children. I'll be doing housework and food also, so you don't have to do everything. If you have a drivers license you would also drive the children to hobbies sometimes. We live in a city of 130.000 habitants in the center of Finland. It's a nice peaceful city.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm a director of an advertising company.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home Finnish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My daughter trains gymnastics 4 times a week and the boys like to play football. I go to jogs, to gym and like to meditate:)


We have two bathrooms in the house which are shared. We have good wifi. And of course own room for the au-pair.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »