Family ID: 1270327

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Kópavogi / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sara Dogg


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future au pair,
We are an active and easy going Icelandic family of five that lives in Kópavogur, in the capital area of Iceland.
The family opened a new popular restaurant downtown Reykjavík last year and needs help taking care of the kids a few nights per week and with some house work.

Iceland is one of the safest countries in terms of the COVID-19. We have very few cases in the whole country.
More ⇩

Job Description

On school days, the boys need to be woken up around 7.
Kría gets up with the parents and has got school until 4pm. She needs to be picked up afterwards by you. The school is a 10 minute walk from the house. You need to look after the children in the afternoons.
On most days, one of the parents is home before dinnertime but sometimes we're working late.
When we both are working nights, you would need to take care of the children until they go to bed and cook dinner. Ýmir is a great cook and likes to bake so he helps very often. The children like easy meals such as pizza, hot dogs, pasta and so on.
During the day, you need to do easy house work and laundry.
You will have a lot of free time in which you could meet up with other au pairs (there are many in the Reykjavik area), discover the environment or even attend a language course, if you wish! We need someone who is responsibly looking after the children and is there for them when we are not.
We pay the normal Icelandic au pair rate of 15.000ISK and your flight to Iceland, too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurateur / Restaurateur

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Kría - 5 year old girl
Ymir - 13 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house in Kópavogur, very close to Reykjavik. You have access to a bike and bus stations to get into Reykjavik centre are close by and you can occasionaly use one of our cars if we don't need it (and you have got a driving licence, of course).
The house has 5 bedrooms, the first floor has 2 bedrooms and in the basement is the laundry room and big garage.

You will have a nice room at the first floor close to the front door.

Looking forward to hearing from you! :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »