Family ID: 1444428

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: San Giuliano terme (PI) / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maria Cristi

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,
we (Francesco, Edith (almost 6), Sofia (1.5) and I) are looking for reliable and loving support for our family of four! We need help with the kids after school. It's mainly about picking up the kids, doing homework with Edith, playing with the kids, being creative with them and going out with them. It is particularly important for us that you speak German with the children, that you can drive a car safely and well and that you take on the role of a big sister.

We live just beyond the city limits of Pisa, so a bit more rural. The city can be reached by bike within 10 minutes. From here you can get into the city quickly, but also quickly into the countryside (the mountains and forests are not far) and also to the sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

A normal daily routine for us is as follows: Edith is at school every day (except Wednesdays) until 1.20 p.m., Sofia in the crèche until 4.30 p.m., Wednesdays both have a long day (until 4.30 p.m.). Your tasks would be: pick up Edith and bring her home for lunch, then do homework with her and arrange the rest of the free time until you get Sofia the way you want. When you have fetched Sofia you will spend the rest of the afternoon / evening together until dinner at around 7 p.m. After dinner, it would be helpful if you could help with washing up. So you would have time off every day until 1 p.m., on Wednesdays even until 4 p.m. and on weekends completely. However, we would like someone who takes part in our family life and does not completely isolate themselves as soon as working hours are over. Of course, you should always take the freedom you need, but we would like a little openness and interest in being together.

250 € per month, about 25 hours a week. Free board and lodging.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Edith, F, 6 years old
Sofia, F, 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Dutch, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair has its own room and bathroom. WiFi available.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »