Family ID: 1576194

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: köln / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a single-family house in Cologne-Poll. Cologne is the fourth largest city in Germany and the city with Germany's largest university, so it is a very young city. There are many sights to discover in Cologne - e.g. Cologne Cathedral, Cologne's old town, numerous churches and museums, the carnival and much more. Cologne is located on the Rhine and therefore has many beautiful green spaces and parks to offer. The district in which we live, Cologne-Poll, is located directly on the Rhine, from our house it is about 200m to the Rhine meadows. The spacious "Poller Miesen" invite you to grill, walk, sunbathe and are a very popular jogging route. You can walk from home along the Rhine to downtown Cologne or go by bike. The city center can be reached within 15 minutes by tram. The neighboring cities of Cologne, Bonn and Düsseldorf can also be reached quickly by S-Bahn or car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like you to help us with looking after Nick and Tom and help with everyday household chores and cooking. In the mornings you are mostly alone with Tom, but sometimes Daniela also works from home. If you want, you can accompany Daniela Tom to the office and take care of the baby there, or go for walks with Tom and Frodo or go shopping. So we spend the days together, but you are mainly responsible for looking after Tom during Daniela's working hours. In the afternoon we pick up Nick from kindergarten, cook and have dinner. Nick already often meets up with friends - they either come to us or Nick goes to his friends. The evenings are at your disposal.

On the weekends, Carsten and Daniela don't usually have to work, Sundays are always free, often on Saturdays as well. We like to go for long walks with Frodo at the weekend, or we meet up with friends. We are happy to take you with us if you feel like it. We would also like to show you other cities and sights and therefore take you on excursions. If the weather is good, we can go to the family's holiday home by the sea together. The house is in Cadzand, the Netherlands and we like to vacation there. We also often visit Carsten's parents. You live in Lower Saxony in the beautiful "Weserbergland". There is a lot to see there that we can show you. We are happy if you are interested in exploring not only our surroundings, but also other cities. It is very important to us that our au pairs also use their stay in Germany to get to know the culture and the foreign country, to approach people openly and not just sit in their room.
Carsten and Daniela both speak English, Daniela also understands French.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Rechtsanwältin, konstrukteur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen
Nick, 4 Jahre
Tom, 2,5 Monate

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
When you come to us, you will have your own room on the 3rd floor of the house with a balcony, laptop and WiFi. Photos are attached.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »